I Wish I Could Take This Back

Angry Gurl

Sigh. Girls. I would take back teasing a young woman who was a dear friend at the time. I was jealous of her other girlfriend and I did not handle it kindly. I wasn't mean or spiteful, I didn't say anything bad but she was somewhat of an emotionally frail person and apparently couldn't handle teasing. I'm not justifying what I did, but I knew then, as I know now, it wasn't the right thing to do.

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “I Wish I Could Take This Back

  1. There is a fine line between teasing and upsetting, depending on the person. Kids tease other kids: it happens all the time. I was teased (and not in a nice way) a lot as a child by school “chums.”
    My father was a teaser: I didn’t appreciate it much until I was in my late teens, and I started to get the Joke, and to tease him back.

Leave a Reply

