Seth MacFarlane, Fail (Pop Cop)

Seth MacFarlane at the 2009 Comic Con in San D...

Seth MacFarlane at the 2009 Comic Con in San Diego. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

SHOCKER!!! “Seth MacFarlane says he will not return as host of the Oscars.” And…….does anyone want him to? I don’t think so. Guess what Seth, it’s highly doubtful you’ll be asked! I for one, would not even watch any award show that you would host or basically any show you were in.What are you ten? Boob jokes? I thought the Oscars were highly insensitive to women to almost all religions and races, it’s 2013 if you forgot and it is just not right. It was never right but “we thought we had come a long way, baby.” Apparently, not.

I never really knew who you were exactly until someone told me you were the creator of the obnoxious show: “The Family Guy: which I watched once for ten minutes and I thought it was degrading so I turned it off. I know, some people loved it but that’s their choice, not mine. I’m sure some people thought that the awards show was hysterical too. Good for them, not everybody likes the same thing.

The only thing I agreed with you is about how I too, dearly missed Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. When are they coming back? Maybe they could host all the awards show? With that talent I’m sure we wouldn’t even get bored. Ladies, please think about it. Imagine being them now, everyone’s favorite comedy duo, favorite people, favorite comics, that’s heady but it seems like they are handling their fame really well. That’s what people love to see. Trust me.

If I were Seth MacFarlane my ego would be bruised but of course, he wouldn’t admit it, doesn’t seem like he’s the type, right? “Sorry, I went too far, sorry I offended everybody on earth” would have gone a long way.” But being a baby about it and saying “he doesn’t think he wants to host again” is childish. Actually, it’s kind of sad in a pitiful way, like a child who does not want to own up to what they have done; Seth MacFarlane, grow up, you come off sounding like a brat.

Thankfully, I turned off the television at about 10:30 Eastern Standard Time, right after the snippy-Meryl-Streep-commentator-fall-on-the-steps-girl and right before the lovely Adele sang her beautiful song. These days you can still get a good night’s sleep and anything you miss, you can see on Youtube the next day or later in the week if you are so inclined.

All I wanted to do was go to sleep, so I nestled my head on my pillow. The show was boring and insensitive and not really funny at all. But, at least we are all safe from the future because “Seth MacFarlane doesn’t want to host the Oscars again.” You gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

