What Would YOU Do, If You Were Not Afraid?*

Norway

*Reminder, this is a game, it’s not taking into account that I would be leaving my family. More hypothetical than actual. What would YOU do if you were not afraid…..share your answers in the comment section.

I think about things that appeal to me yet also scare me at the same time. My first answer is that I would travel all over the world, alone. I would also want to live in a foreign country for a year and not worry about the language barriers, not worry about anything. I’ve always said I wanted to live in different places and that would be something I would do.

I wouldn’t have a time-table, just an open return flight and tons of money to spend (now you can say it’s really a fantasy). I would go to places I’ve never been, or at least not been since I was a child and flying with my parents on free airline tickets.  I would visit Sweden and Copenhagen and Norway, Italy, the South of France in the springtime, Japan but only if I didn’t have to eat sushi. (oh right, I’m not supposed to worry about ANYTHING) okay, I’d eat steaming rice and tasty noodles in a fragrant broth.

I’d go to the islands of Greece and go to Israel after that. I would return to the US and stay home in the spring. Then, I would travel to places in the US : Atlanta, Chicago, Maine, Vermont, I’d spend time in Rhode Island too, California…..that’s just a start. I would want to visit the North and South Carolina; I’d stop in Las Vegas too.

Traveling alone is first on my list, my only companion would be my laptop and my camera and perhaps a stuffed animal to cozy up to at night…..I would need a lot of money, of course, because I’m too old to backpack my way through Europe (actually I don’t think I was ever that type.) Find me a nice hotel and a soft bed with a down comforter and fluffy pillows, white lace curtains on open windows, my own bathroom and a vase of wildflowers at my bedside.

4 thoughts on “What Would YOU Do, If You Were Not Afraid?*

  1. Some things I think I would have done if not for my disease. at least if I had the chance.
    I always wanted to go scuba diving…can’t see that with vertigo.
    rock climbing…ditto
    flying long distances…(I still may risk that, told my husband yesterday I want to start a savings for a trip to Australia! I really want to do that!!)
    I’d like to drive all across the country and in Canada and meet my blogging friends….but can’t drive now.

    If I wasn’t afraid, I’d go back to school, and become a therapist.
    I’d promote my art, and perhaps get paid for some of it.
    I’d meet new people.
    I’d become a parent.
    go on an artist retreat.
    go back to doing yoga (again vertigo..ugh)

    thanks for getting me thinking…and for some of that, I wonder…what am I so afraid of?
    w

    Like

  2. “Find me a nice hotel and a soft bed with a down comforter and fluffy pillows, white lace curtains on open windows, my own bathroom and a vase of wildflowers at my bedside.” and George at my beck ‘n call.

    P.S. You’d better get your “beck” into shape

    Like

  3. You are ssoooo adventurous Big Sis!!! I’m not….wish I was…guess that would be the whole IF I WASN”T AFRAID…ahhhh, okay…lemme see….I would love to see Italy, Austrailia and Ireland! I would love to take a cruise thru Alaska! I would love to live in a tent in the woods for awhilie, just me, my dog, a stack of books and plenty of food/drinks….I would get on stage and sing Karoke somewhere…belt it out like Pat Benetar! heheh….
    I would prolly jump outta an airplane (parachute plz)….and go deep sea diving!!!! (I”m to afraid of sharks to go in the ocean right now…)
    Thats a few things I would do if I wasn’t afraid I guess…
    T

    Like

Leave a Reply

