I Love You Adele ( No Matter What Karl Lagerfeld Said) Pop Cop

English: Adele

Image via Wikipedia

I think Karl Lagerfeld is an ill-mannered ass and yes, I am only one person but I don’t care, I believe it’s true. How dare Karl Lagerfeld call the amazingly talented and beautiful Adele “too fat?” That is downright  insulting and to me, not true at all. Yo, Karl, people come in different sizes, not just the model size 0 that you probably find downright fashionable. Not me. I think women should have curves and not look like anorexic, emaciated scarecrows.

Think what you want but saying it out loud, to others, that’s plain rude. You have NO manners. Perhaps you should offer a public and private apology to her and to her fans. Who are you to make that judgment? Have YOU looked in the mirror lately?

Since it’s been published, I don’t care that you once lost weight. Nobody cares. LISTEN to Adele, she has the most amazing voices of all time. Oh, I’m sorry, maybe the older generation doesn’t listen to popular music. All the more reason to keep your big mouth shut tightly and say you are sorry. Adele does not only look beautiful, she sings like an angel. What do you have to say for yourself?

I say boycott. You.

10 thoughts on “I Love You Adele ( No Matter What Karl Lagerfeld Said) Pop Cop

  1. OK, I had to look this up.
    He tried to back peddle and posted a retraction, that didn’t really sound like a retraction….things were taken out of context. Ummm, no. He says he’s a great fan of Adele, loves her music and can’t wait for her next CD…said he has a beautiful face…ummm that isn’t saying you accept her body.

    He will be 78 years old this year and looks creepy!! I mean really creepy with his sprayed on tan, and fingerless gloves and sunglasses inside….creepy. And I’d never by any of his designs…never!

    Just like I’d never by Tommy Hilfiger’s designs, after his extremely racist remarks. He’s a bigot!

    too many designers are way to full of themselves.
    They need to take a stand against this glorification of anorexia. I thought the days of Twiggy were long over…now the models look like heroine addicts…it’s way too sad.

    I was Shocked to find out that a Plus Size model is a size 12!!!
    What?
    Have you seen the photos of the Plus Size model next to the straight fashion model.
    Check out the whole spread here.

    It’s eye opening…and more designers should stand up and cater to the curvy women. Even when i was a size 8 it was hard to find things that fit just right. I’m still curvy. I have an hour glass figure…but the clothes are made for straight women, with very thin legs. To get pants to fit me around the waist they’d be too small in the thighs….Now I don’t have that trouble. But still, at a size 14/16, unless I got to Lane Bryant…all the clothes I find are just the same clothes bigger, they don’t take into account the figure.

    Climbing down from soap box.
    w

    Like

  2. You are right about Karl. Worst part, the man lost almost 100 pounds a few years ago so he should understand the struggle of weight issues. But, enough about him.

    Adele is gorgeous and has such talent along with a beautiful voice. For those who don’t have any of her cds, I would recommend getting the dvd/cd combo that came out last November that was recorded at the Royal Albert Hall. The language on the dvd is nsfw (the cd is edited so it’s just the songs) but she is funny and seems like the kind of person you want to know.

    Maureen

    Like

  3. I agree with u! I dunno who that guy is but he must b a rude and arrogant a hole! Adele is amazingly beautiful and talented! I luv her! He should most def b boycotted! Grr! I get so sik of people thnking u can only b attractive if ur body is shaped like a dang popcycle stick! Women r sposed to hav curves…meat on bones! To look like women..not teen boys with fake breasts!
    T

    Like

  4. I searched for the article – and I agree — RUDE RUDE and certainly improper. She is not a tiny boned woman … and her beauty outshines any other imperfection. We all have them … lest not judge!!! The fashion industry is one of the main culprits of poor body image and the attached self esteem issues.

    I only heard of Adele within the past few months (I know, where have I been?) … and I do like her voice … and may have to break down and purchase a CD!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

