A Change I Should Make IF I COULD

“YOU’VE GOT TO BE IN IT TO WIN IT”

money

If I could WIN THE LOTTERY.

I know the money doesn’t BUY happiness but if you are happy already, it sure would ease the pain of all the bills. I could take my family on vacation and treat them to first class (what am I saying???) I could buy a small plane!!! The food would be EXCELLENT which is the most important part and there would be beds for each of us. I could go to a sandy beach when I wanted….I could take my daughter shopping and not just on the sale rack; I would give my son money for something “techy” and my husband can have whatever he wants.

More importantly, I would give myself purpose; I would start a foundation and give the rest of the money away to children and people and pets (ASPCA) who need it. I would feel fulfilled and proud and richer in many more ways that money can ever provide. Since it’s not likely I’m going to win, I am going to look for volunteer opportunities and I know, that I need to find the right match and the love in my heart will be bigger and better than just writing a check.

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “A Change I Should Make IF I COULD

  1. If I won the lottery, I’ve thought of starting a foundation too — for folks with chronic illnesses who need funding to buy a scooter, a medical proceedure, access to a pain clinic.
    Knowing that I could afford to buy something (even though I didn’t need it exactly) would be a new and wonderous feeling. There are a few things we would do, charities we would donate to, then I’d start my foundation (look for sponsors, etc), and like you, give myself a purpose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

