Plinky Prompt: Pick A Chocolate From A Box, What FILLING Do You Hope You Get?

Pralines in a box

Image via Wikipedia

  • A Box of Chocolates
  • Caramel? Coconut? Marshmallow?
  • I Regret To Inform You…….
  • I didn’t even think of the options “caramel, coconut or marshmallow” I was all set to give a simple “nougat” answer when I came upon these choices. I have to say at one time of my life (not very long ago) I would have answered any one or preferably all. Now that I have done some serious healthy eating for the past three months I would have to truly concentrate on that answer and think it through. At the moment, and with regret but pride, I would pick NONE. Don’t worry, I’m not sanctimonious, I just know one delicious, silky smooth, velvet chocolate melting slowly on my tongue would start a war with myself. I would lose. I’ve had weight problems all my life and I’m trying to get a handle on it. I do eat a piece or two of dark chocolate each night, but really, to me, it doesn’t count. I’ve made compromises. Have a nougat, or a coconut covered chocolate, for me. Maybe eventually I can have a piece of nougat milk chocolate and then go back to healthy eating, I just know I’m not ready yet. Not by a long shot.
3 thoughts on “Plinky Prompt: Pick A Chocolate From A Box, What FILLING Do You Hope You Get?

  1. My SIS, my Mom and I would pick one and cut it in half to see what it was. If we didn’t like it, then we would pick another one. I remember when we were little there was some kind of boxed chocolate that had the flavors of the candy written on the box lid. That was sweet….ahhhh boxed chocolates!!

    Good for you for eating healthy. Wish I could say the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

