Dear Robin Roberts

English: Robin Roberts in J. Crew Collection a...

English: Robin Roberts in J. Crew Collection at The Heart Truth’s Red Dress Collection 2010 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been thinking about you and your struggle with cancer and even though you will never read this, I need to say it: I’m so sorry that you are going through such a horrible time right now. Knowing your personality, it must have been pretty bad if you decided to leave the show early. I know I don’t know you personally but I feel for you, I really do.  You don’t have to be my best friend for me to feel compassion and pain. I feel bad for ALL people going through any terrible illness, life is not fair.

I’m sure I’m one of thousands and thousands of people who watch you on television and are pulling for you. I wish I could do something but all I can do is keep you in my thoughts and prayers. I hope that everything will get easier. I know you are courageous but it is okay to let yourself be weak. Surround yourself with the people and things that you love, your favorite flower, or special mug filled with jasmine tea, or an old stuffed animal for you to hug when the pain is bad.

My thoughts are with you. Knowing how much people admire and like you hopefully will bring you a little joy. If there was anything I could do to help, I would do it in a second.

Love and Faith !

hibernationnow.wordpress.com

One thought on “Dear Robin Roberts

  1. Not being a morning TV watcher, I don’t know this beautiful woman, but your words are so heartfelt that I am sure your good thoughts will bring her consolation, whether she reads your blog or not….the power of prayer is significant….has been measured “scientifically”…..and has shown an improvement in health both in those who knew they were being prayed for and those who had no idea anyone was praying for them! Amazing to “me of little faith”….Blessings…..Jan

    Like

Leave a Reply

