Plinky Prompt: For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Pick.

157 Flowers in the Sky

157 Flowers in the Sky (Photo credit: Andreas.)

  • For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Which season do you most look forward to? See all answers
  • Which season? Seriously?
  • You’re kidding right? As if there was a choice, at least for me….Anyone who knows me is probably laughing now. Fall hardening into winter? Not a chance in the world. Ever. I hate the winter, hate to be cold, hate the length of winter, the slippery snow and ice. Nothing appeals to me about long winters, I’ve been begging to move to a warmer climate but we can’t do that just yet.
    I know people say that because we have these long winters we appreciate spring more but I have to say I don’t think there is anyone else that appreciates spring more than me. The beauty of a sun drenched sky, sun warming my shoulders, daffodils popping up, pink flowers lighting up the blue sky, the first crocus; I am grateful for every one of them. The cardinals come home, chirping their happy song, flying, their red coats, like a flash of reward and hope.

Leave a Reply

