My Addiction To Grey’s Anatomy (Spoiler Alert) Pop Cop

Grey's Anatomy (soundtrack)

Grey’s Anatomy (soundtrack) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I admit it. I’ve watched the Grey’s Anatomy finale three times. Don’t judge me. I had to watch it the second time because the soundtrack/music of the show is so loud sometimes that, with my one deaf ear,  I can’t make out the words. To clarify, I have to ask my sister or my daughter. After that, I watch it again to see what I have missed and it is like watching it anew. (I have written to ABC about it in the past and they were ever so nice but they sent me a letter full of technical language that I could barely understand. Maybe I’ll write again.) The third time is pure indulgence, air conditioning on, no one at home, volume high, sprawled on the bed with my dog, a cheese stick, some crackers, red grapes, a bit of heaven.

Personally, I don’t think Richard is necessarily dead. Of course he looks dead but in every show there is always at least one cliff hanger, usually more, and for Grey’s Anatomy, for once, this was actually tame. Tame, you ask? Well, relatively speaking. Sure, in the past there have been numerous tragedies per episode (damn it, why did you have to kill of Lexi, I loved her and I named my dog after her.) But, I digress, a friend of mine mentioned to me that someone dies in every episode, that could be true but it IS a medical show.

Finally, a happy moment when Bailey saves Meredith’s life and lo and behold Meredith names her son….da da daaa….Bailey, after, of course, Dr. Miranda Bailey who is a much-loved surgeon who has been through a tough time (like who in this show hasn’t gone through a tough time) and has basically saved Meredith’s life (Meredith’s life has been saved about 11 times already.)

Karev  turned out to be a mush after all (okay we all knew that long ago) and his relationship with what’s-her-name, the tough cookie, Jo? Sorry sweetheart, I honestly don’t remember your name but it looks like it just might work out. I give Christina enormous credit for walking away from Hunt and finally accepting herself as who she really is. Kudos, Christina. And did you notice there was no arguing from him when she left? He was fooling himself all along but she knew better.Wonderful character development for both of them!

Callie and Arizona, well, well, well. A little disappointed in Arizona and the new kid in town known in our family as Peyton from “One Tree Hill” but Arizona still held a grudge against Callie for amputating her leg, even if it was to save her life.”IT WAS TO SAVE HER LIFE!”  Not sure how that will end up bu it truly was an incredibly good, powerful scene. Arizona, get with the program already, grow up.

So, Zola, go to sleep, sweet child and know when next season comes back (AND IT BETTER) you will be a bigger girl and an older sister. You may be jealous but that’s okay, it will all work out, with a little darkness, a little twisty drama and a whole lot of love.

3 thoughts on “My Addiction To Grey’s Anatomy (Spoiler Alert) Pop Cop

  1. I will never forgive them for killing Sloan. Arizona is a brat, Callie should kick her ass out to the street. I don’t know what to think about Christina and Owen. Meredith’s life has too much drama. If I were her I would take my kids and my handsome hubby and move far far away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

