Plinky Prompt: The Last Time You Had A Belly Laugh?

  • Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh. See all answers
  • Pain From The Gut?
  • I wish I could remember, I wish I could describe it to you in detail but I don’t even remember the last time i laughed heartily. I’m not in a depression but I really cannot come up with an image or a recent memory.
    One of the things I want to do is laugh more. I’m not sure you can initiate that on your own, other than watch a “funny” movie. It is really not the same as the spontaneous laughter you get when talking to someone and bursting into laughter. I miss that.I miss that so much.
    Unfortunately the last time that I remember that happening was many, many years ago, talking on the phone with a friend. We were young and silly and we laughed so hard and so long, I had to grab my stomach and hold it because it was painful. Glorious pain. Tears coming down my face, times when I couldn’t breathe…that type of pain that I long for now. Please?

Leave a Reply

