Plinky Prompt: Your Worst Quality?

  • DePhoMo 6: Black and white

    DePhoMo 6: Black and white (Photo credit: AnneCN)

    What is your worst quality? See all answers

  • Flawed
  • “TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SENSITIVE.” have been since I was a child. no thick skin on this one. take things personally and have worked hard to de-program myself. sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. I struggle with it all the time. I do have incredible insight intuitively I am spot on with others, when it comes to myself I get swayed. my emotions come into play and so do my insecurities. I’ve learned to sit back and try to be calm, and look at a problem objectively but it is really hard. sometimes when family calls you “over-sensitive” it’s NOT about YOU, it’s about THEM not understanding. I’ve learned that over many, many years. It takes time. a lot of time. But once you “get it” it’s a special gift. and no, you are not over-sensitive, you ARE sensitive to other people which is a gift, use it as such. anyone who does not understand that should not be in your life.

  • Credit to the Photographer, no rights to me.
Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Plinky Prompt: Your Worst Quality?

  1. Hi, you asked on a previous prompt if anyone knew anything about being too empathic and how to deal with it….see I have been reading, just from my email on my phone, so I haven’t been commenting.
    Being a Highly Sensitive Person isn’t a flaw, it’s a gift. (or at least that’s what I’ve been told) If we know how to use it. I was trying to learn, but everything went crazy in my life, and well….I still cry at cartoons and will feel my emotions change when I’m talking to someone and realize I’m picking up on their emotions. (It’s great with my hubby, he can’t hide his feelings from me…haha)
    Here’s one website that might help some, and it has links to others. http://www.hsperson.com/

    I do often feel like it’s a curse to be so sensitive, and have tried to put up walls to keep people’s emotions out, but it hasn’t worked for me. I think I need to start working on it again, and more diligently…not putting up walls, just learning to deal with it better. I even apologize to others for being too sensitive. (I bet you do too).

    Like

Leave a Reply

