Fibro Life, Friday


Please, just let me sleep, don't find me...

I am too tired to keep my head up, I tried to make good on advice to get out more. As Fibro patients know, I’m paying the price. Minus two spoons. I owe two spoons from tomorrow, not that it really works that way, right fellow spoonies? We really can’t win either way.

I generally never complain about Fibromyalgia, Savella and Tramadol usually do the trick but then again, I haven’t pushed myself this hard in a long time. I really have to ask myself if it is worth it? When I am racing around town, doing errands, getting my hair cut, drinking a strong cup of coffee, going non-stop I am NOT able to handle it because apparently now, I am a wreck, a demolished car on the side of the road, Not one part left, it’s sitting up an embankment totally crushed.

I have given the same advice to my friends “don’t do too much” but I didn’t listen to myself today because I was on a new mission to “live, to explore, to get out of the house.” Yep, I overdid it.

I might be so tired that I can’t even eat dinner. Nah. Who is kidding whom? I’m sure I will perk up after food, I smell chicken breasts on the grill, the salad is on the table already, I’m chopping tomatoes for bruschetta. But, really, all I want to do is to curl up in a ball and somehow loosen the muscles in the back of my neck and fall asleep. I don’t see that happening nor do I see myself cleaning my room and organizing it.

Let me stay here, in the midst of my bed, covered with clothes and freshly washed laundry, next to my calendar and my phone and a pink and blue pen. I will push things aside in a corner, I won’t complain, not a sound will come out of my exhausted mouth except the sweet snoring sounds of an overtired, head-throbbing, weak patient.
Don’t tell anyone I am here, I am so broken I don’t want to be found. I just want to sleep. Shhh, please just let me.
* Two images should have appeared, if no images appeared, I will let zemanta support know again, feel free to join me. Thanks in advance. If they both appear, I will be delighted!
5 thoughts on “Fibro Life, Friday

  1. So sorry you are having a fibro day!! We pay such a heavy price for just wanting to get out and live a little!! I know how bad you hurt!! Rest up my dear, nurture yourself, until the next time!!
    Sending gentle fibro hugs………

    Cathyxo 🙂

    Like

  2. As far as I know every fibro afflicted person does just what you describe, even if we know better – myself included. I take calculated chances figuring that sometimes I’d rather over-do and be all the way miserable for several days than to parcel things out and be half-way miserable all the time.

    Rest up, eat up and admire your new haircut when you crawl out of bed to pee.

    Like

  3. Oh my poor Laurie. Why do we do this to ourselves? We think we can…..we think we can….but then we can’t. Rest up, eat good and get some good sleep.
    xoxomo

    Like

Leave a Reply

