Plinky: Superstitious?

  • ladder

    ladder (Photo credit: siette)

    Superstitions: Do you have any? Or do you think they’re silly? See all answers

  • Superstitious Sometimes
  • Of course they are silly. Of COURSE I have some. My biggest one is that I will not walk under a ladder, no way, no how. Never did and hopefully, never will.
    I do cross my fingers for luck, hate it when a mirror breaks (oh no, seven years of bad luck,) but I don’t take these things as seriously as the ladder. On the other hand, I don’t hate the dreaded number 13 or even Friday the 13th. I do notice when a black cat crosses my path but I can deal with that, no problem.
4 thoughts on “Plinky: Superstitious?

  1. My biggest superstition is that I will incur a lifetime of bad luck if I do NOT walk under every ladder I see, open umbrellas in the house when it is not raining, break a mirror (someone else’s preferably) a month and forget to throw the salt over my shoulder before I salt my food – it has to be BEFORE, if it’s during or after then really of bad luck will befall me. So far, so good.
    P.S. 13 is my lucky number – both my brother and I were born on a 13th.

    Like

Leave a Reply

