Mellow Yellow Monday – PEEPS!

English: Two rows of yellow and pink Easter Pe...

Image via Wikipedia

Wall O' Peeps
Wall O’ Peeps (Photo credit: urtica)

Since childhood I have LOVED Peeps but not any old Peeps, they have to be yellow and chick-shaped. I know you can get Peeps in a rainbow of colors now which is, indeed, fun to look at AND they arrive for all kinds of holidays in different shapes. However, I am true to my bright yellow chick Peeps that I adore. In fact, one of my good, old friends call each other “Peep” which is the ultimate compliment. I get excited this time of year because I KNOW that my little chick peep friends are starting to be set up in stores in cute little piles. Piles of peeps. What could be better than that? They make me happy just to think about them, to look at them smiling sweetly in the store, exploding softly with sugar crystals in my mouth. Oh wait, I’m on a diet. Well, I’m sorry, but I will not miss out on a tradition that has lasted over fifty years. I will have my peep and I will be proud. Happy Peeps!

Leave a comment